Nunatsiaq News
NEWS: Nunavut November 06, 2012 - 10:20 am

Six vie for four council seats in CamBay’s Dec. 10 municipal election

Terms of mayor, four councillors end Dec. 31, 2013


Eligible voters in Cambridge Bay will chose four new councillors next month when municipal elections take place Dec. 10.

Six residents are running the four council seats, the Hamlet of Cambridge Bay announced Nov. 5:

• Derrick Anderson

• Jessie Lyall (incumbent)

• Mary Rose Maksagak

• Shawn Marriott

• Paul Panegyuk

• Shane Sather (incumbent)

Eligible voters can cast ballots in a Dec. 3 advanced poll at the Luke Novoligak Community Hall from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. and on election day, Dec. 10, also at the community hall from 10 a.m. to 7 p,m.

The terms for mayor Jeannie Ehaloak, deputy mayor Keith Lear Sr., Coun. Sarah Jancke, Coun. André Otokiak and Coun. Cindy Analok-Villebrun end Dec. 31, 2013.

Email this story to a friend... Print this page... Bookmark and Share