Baffin businesses recognized at award ceremony

Here are the winners of the 2021 Baffin Regional Chamber of Commerce business awards, seen on Nov. 26. The chamber handed out the awards for its 26th year at Iqaluit’s Aqsarniit hotel. Typically, the awards are handed out at the Nunavut Trade Show, but the trade show was cancelled this year due to COVID-19. From left: Baffin Regional Chamber of Commerce executive director Chris West; Tommy Manning, accepting the lifetime achievement award on behalf of Timmun Alariaq from Huit Huit Tours in Kinngait; volunteer of the year Mike Wilkins from RL Hanson Construction Ltd.; special achievement award winner Thor Simonsen from Hitmakerz; businessperson of the year Clarence Synard from NCC Investment Group Inc.; business of the year award winner Allan Mullin from Al’s BnB and his two employees, Lester Taqqaugaq and Samuel Illupalik. (Photo courtesy of Chris West)

By Nunatsiaq News

Share This Story

(0) Comments