Iqaluit’s new mayor and councillors sworn in

Iqaluit’s next mayor and councillors were sworn in last night at the Nunavut Court of Justice. From left: Kyle Sheppard, Janet Brewster, Romeyn Stevenson, Mayor Kenny Bell, Simon Nattaq, Solomon Awa, Joanasie Akumalik and Malaiya Lucassie. Not pictured: Sheila Flaherty. (Photo by Dustin Patar)

By Dustin Patar

Share This Story

(0) Comments