Photo: Meet the Nunavut Electoral Boundaries Commission


Meet the members of the Nunavut Electoral Boundaries Commission: Justice Ted Richard (left), who serves as chair, plus Gordon Main (centre) of Arviat and Kirt Ejesiak of Iqaluit. No Iqaluit residents attended their first hearing, held Jan. 11 at the francophone centre. The commission must recommend a new electoral map for the Nunavut Legislative Assembly by June this year. Nunavut residents can find more information about the commission at (See story in next week’s print paper.) (PHOTO BY JIM BELL)

Share This Story

(0) Comments